apple watch series 4

I'm a Participant Level 1 chrisliu0424
I'm a Participant Level 1

apple watch series 4

Apple just announced Apple watch series 4 yesterday!

For the GPS+Cellular, they support Rogers in this generation, since Rogers and Fido are the same company, does Fido support series 4 too?

Accepted Solution

Re: apple watch series 4

Hey @chrisliu0424

Welcome to the Community Smiley

We don't support Apple Watch.

We anticipate a lot of excitement around the new iPhone models and that is what we're focusing on. As of now, we don't have any updates on whether or not we would carry/support Apple Watch in the future. I'd suggest you keep an eye on fido.ca for updates on our products and services.

That said, you can buy the Apple Watch and pair it with a compatible iPhone using Bluetooth or Wi-Fi, but not our LTE network. 

Hope this clarifies!

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 72
I'm a Participant Level 1 DBA

Another long term customer (15+ years) left holding the bag.

Customer service says no support for the AW4.

No information on when it can be ordered, or if it will be offered.

I'm getting tired of being treated like a second class citizen when I've been a loyal customer for this long.

Fido runs on the same network as Rogers, and Rogers supports the AW4... someone please explain to me how this makes any sense?

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 16 of 72
I'm a Participant Level 3 Legacy40k
I'm a Participant Level 3

Same boat, I've been with fido for 8+ years. I've already ordered an apple watch from Apple. If Fido doesnt' get support by the spring I'll switch to Telus, who has a better network anyhow.  I don't mind carrying my phone on me in the winter with a jacket, but being able to leave my phone behind when I'm cycling in the spring will be nice.