cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help with high balance

sukhk15
I'm a contributor level 1
I'm an international student here in Sudbury, arrived just in January 2020 and still not got any work.
But I got $842 bill. I'm not in the position to pay this much high bill. All this happened just due to misunderstanding in the billing cycle and the problem of application 'My Account'.

I'm really not able to pay this much huge amount of bill. All this happened unintentionally.
I feel this bill will ruin my studies, as thinking about paying this much bill is not letting me concentrate on my studies. I also do not have any job.
I am a sincere user, I paid every bill on the time. Also, I ensure you that next time I will take care of my usage.
I sincerely request you to kindly help me someway.
I would be highly grateful if you could help me out.

Now I really cannot make the payment for $842.
13 REPLIES 13

Cawtau
Senior MVP Senior MVP
Senior MVP

Hello Sukhk15,

Welcome to the community!

Sorry to hear you received an unexpected surprise on your bill. If you're unable to make full payment on the bill, you'll likely have to arrange a payment schedule. To make an arrangement, you'll need to contact the credit operations team.

Hope this helps 😀

Cheers

KAPABLE-K
MVP MVP
MVP

Hello @sukhk15,

Welcome to the community!

If you are unable to pay your bill in full and need some time to pay it I would suggest you reach out to the Fido Credit Operations department and work out a payment plan.

You can reach them by dialing *732 from your Fido mobile phone.

sukhk15

Thank you for your response.

I want to ask,if i can get some relaxation on this amount.As it is really out of my budget and happened unintentionally.

Hello again,

@sukhk15 wrote:..if i can get some relaxation on this amount....

That is something you'll need to discuss with the credit operations department.

Hope this helps 😀

Cheers

sukhk15