Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing dispute

rishabh18247
I'm a participant level 2

Hi, 

I am a fido customer and I like fido services when its being one or two weeks after I bought the fido sim. As I am new to the country, I don't know much about fido, rogers and any other companies but I bought fido because I was referred that fido is best. Its my mistake that I believe on the person who referred me, moreover, I did another big mistake that I trust a "Fido Agent". I was told that you're getting every notifications about when you're about to exceed your "data limits" as well as "your international calling limits". Even there is a data protection coverage plan with 1000 long distance minutes but when I call internationally to india most probably, I was expecting that fido will notify me when I am close to the limits but It never notifies me even once. And, as I am new to country, I did not know about how to use fido app and how to check all the things in the fido app. The agent did not explain me anything about that and how you are treated with fido services. I was happy at first but when I call customer care, they again misguided me, told me the wrong things, at this time I again believe them and move forward. But, when i get to know from other fido users that the things that i asked from fido was totally different from the replies of other fido customers. Then I realised, fido is misleading and I feel that fido is dishonest, they're having lack of knowledge. If they are not sure about the things then they should tell their customers the true thing rather than telling them the lies.