I added 2 of the data top ups a few days ago and cancelled it as of right now which is when my Data cycle resets. I texted for both top ups to cancel and the message for both says that I no longer have access from my account. Just to make sure its removed, I texted CANCEL to 222 again and it says that I don't have any top ups on my account. I looked at my account and it says that my regular usage was up and shows that I still have the data amount from top ups left. Does it take some time to update my account after cancelling the top ups when my data cycle resets? My max usage per month is 5GB and it shows that I already used up my data after the cycle resets.
Solved! Go to Solution.
07-14-2018 04:07 PM
If the top-up was canceled before your new cycle started, then no you shouldn't be charged for it.
But if you canceled the top-up after the cycle started, then yes you will be charged and you will be able to use the extra data.
I hope this clarifies the situation for you!
You'll still have access to the data top-up until the end of your current cycle when you deactivate this feature this way.
I hope this helps clarify things a little. Let us know if you have any other questions.
So even if I canceled it and it indicated that I have no top ups, am I getting charged for it? I'm wondering why it's showing my regular usage maxed and I'm using the the top ups still even though I canceled it already after the data cycle resets.
If you remove it after the first day of the billing cycle it gets disabled the last day of the current bill cycle. A final charge will appear on the next invoice, which covers the Top-up for the current bill cycle.
It is also important to send the ``Cancel`` text message for as many times that you had purchased Data Top-Ups. It needs to be done for each Data Top-Up.
Welcome to the community
Just to clarify, data top-ups are not charges for data usage. These are recurring add-ons that you can add to your plan to get more data. These stay on your account until you remove them.