cancel
Showing results forĀ 
Search instead forĀ 
Did you mean:Ā 

Customer Service/Retention

faSFGASDF
I'm a participant level 3

If anything this is for visability. I have been using Fido for almost 8 years, called them to see if they could match their competitors. After going back and forth for a while, the best they could do is match the plan and give me 9 dollars off a new phone (this includes me using all my fido dollars) compared to their competitors pricing. Weak customer service and retention.

***Edited to add labels***

27 REPLIES 27

Kayy1
I'm a participant level 1

Yes, I've been with Fido for 12+ years, I just simply want Fido to match the offer I got offers from Koodo, Virgins or Freedom. I even escalate to the Loyalty/ customer retention program, and of course the answer is a hard No. Very disappointed, will transfer to another provider!

Hello @Kayy1,

Welcome to the community!

We definitely wouldn't want to see you go after so long. Feel free to contact us over these methods and we'll be happy to help. 

charleslu
I'm a participant level 2

Just here to document my Black Friday/Cyber Monday experience here.

I was thoroughly dissapointed by Fido's Retention team today. As a customer who has been with fido for almost 15 years, I got nothing but lines read out from a script.

I was looking to update my current phone plan with something more bang for the buck, and saw that freedom offers great plans this year. I simply wanted Fido to price match either of these deals or maybe offer something similar. But what I got offered back from the retention agent and his manager, and the manager's manager was something they kept on claiming was an exclusive offer; surprise surprise, I looked up quickly online and found out that it was this year's Black friday deal that's being offered to all new customers!!!