Customer Service/Retention

Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 3

Customer Service/Retention

If anything this is for visability. I have been using Fido for almost 8 years, called them to see if they could match their competitors. After going back and forth for a while, the best they could do is match the plan and give me 9 dollars off a new phone (this includes me using all my fido dollars) compared to their competitors pricing. Weak customer service and retention.

***Edited to add labels***

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 24
Highlighted
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Re: Customer Service/Retention

Hi @faSFGASDF & welcome to the Community!

I'm sad to see that you're unsatisfied with what you were offered. Sad Rest assured that we do value loyalty and want to offer the best value to our customers. That said, it's also important to understand that we can only offer what we have available. While we can sometimes match competitor pricing, it's not always an option available to us.

If you'd like me to go over your options again to see if anything was missed, let me know & I'll send you a PM. You can also reach us through one of these channels.

Cheers Smiley

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 24
Highlighted

Hi FidoMaria,

First of all I would like to apologize if I came off as rude. I was extremely frustrated yesterday after getting off that phone call with one of your service rep. While I understand that it is sometimes hard to price match a competitors if they have a promotion, this was straight from their website that anyone new could get. I would very much appreciate it if it is possible if I could go over my options as it would be much more convenient just to stay with Fido.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 24
Highlighted
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hi @faSFGASDF

I'll be happy to take a look at your options!

I'll send you a PM in a few minutes. 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 4 of 24
Highlighted