Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fido Long Distance Turkish Airlines Bill

anavee01
I'm a participant level 2

Hi there, 

So I got charged $628 for long-distance calls. I am flustered and can’t figure out what to do. I am a university student and given the long distance call rates I always make sure to stay under the limit, however, in my case I was calling Turkish airlines to get a flight cancellation sorted.

It was essential for me to do it as the earliest as I wanted to make sure I got back attend illness back home on time. Now, my understanding was that Turkish Airlines would have a toll free number (as all airlines do) however the charge says otherwise. I possibly am not in the financial state to pay the charge as I’m on a full ride scholarship and given it is the end of the term. I don’t have the financial capacity to sustain this cost.

I contacted Fido customer support, but it seems they don't have the power to manoeuvre financial charges. I wish I could talk to the supervisor to explain my situation better. 

Just to clarify, I received no communication from Fido in any way, until the charges were placed on the bill. 

Can somebody please help me through this?

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @anavee01 , that would be quite a shock to receive an unexpected long distance charge especially of such a high amount. You would need to contact @FidoSolutions on Twitter  or a customer service representative through one of the methods mentioned here

The credit department is who you would need to discuss this. Sorry that happened to you 

anavee01

Hey @Original_Lucy ,

I did connect with them and in all fair honesty was one of the worst experiences. Given a post in the forum, where such unexpected charges were waived or reduced, I was expecting at least a bit of sympathy or justification however none was offered. 

Infact, I ended up leaving the call more distressed. Here's how they demonstrated it was just a money making move: