Data tracking only showing data used

Reply
I'm a Participant Level 2 hannahgirl
I'm a Participant Level 2

Data tracking only showing data used

Hello. My Fido app updated recently and the new updated version changed how data is displayed. It now says 700 used but it doesn't tell me if that's out of the data I already have or if that's over my data. The previous set up was easier to understand . Can someone tell me if I'm over or under my 2 G of data 

Accepted Solution

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @hannahgirl and hey @jgrsnts and @Jerome1983 (I merged your posts with hannahgirl's as it's related to the same subject)!

 

We're aware that some of our customers are experiencing this when attempting to track their data use through the My Account app and we're working on getting it fixed as fast as we can. 

 

In the meantime, I can confirm that, as long as the app is displaying that you have used less than the amount of data that comes with your plan, then you have not yet gone over your allotted data. 

 

In terms of knowing how much data you have remaining, you can simply substract the amount you've used from the amount in your plan. A GB contains 1024 MB, so, for example, for a plan that comes with 2 GB, you would have up to 2048 MB available to use. If you subtract 700 MB from that, you will have 1348 MB remaining.  

 

You can also track your data by dialing *3337 from your Fido phone, as well as on Fido.ca.

 

Hope this helps!

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 19
2,245 Views
I'm a Participant Level 2 sally5
I'm a Participant Level 2

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

For for the past 5 days, the cell phone app to see data usage is not available. Any idea if that is a Fido issue? 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 11 of 19
1,521 Views
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @Jerome1983! Happy to help. Smiley

 

Can you describe what happens when you try to use *3337 please?

 

Do you get an error message?

 

Thanks!



Flag this to a Moderator
Message 12 of 19
1,520 Views
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @sally5! I hope your doing well. Smiley

 

I've moved your post here for you. It has the answer you're looking for.



Flag this to a Moderator
Message 13 of 19
1,509 Views
Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 3 NLC9
I'm a Participant Level 3

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

The current data tracking display is not convenient and friendly. I definitely know how to do the calculation, but it could have a chance I or my other subscribers forgot how's the plan. If it's an issue, to be fix, then I would be okay to wait. If not, I would recommend to indicate back the remaining data allowance. Thank you

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 14 of 19
1,452 Views
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @NLC9

 

We know how important it is to be able to track your usage conveniently and this isn't the normal display for the app. We're aware of it and our technicians are currently working on getting it fixed asap! In the meantime, you should be able to track your usage normally on your online account on fido.ca directly or by calling *3337.

 

You can check out the solution of this thread for all the details.

 

Hope this helps!



Flag this to a Moderator
Message 15 of 19
1,426 Views
I'm a Participant Level 3 Jerome1983
I'm a Participant Level 3

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

It says there was changes to my acound and unable to help me. There was no changes!!! To my account!!!

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 16 of 19
518 Views
Former Moderator FidoPhilP
Former Moderator

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @Jerome1983!

 

This is also something that can happen in this scenario. However if you're not able to look at your data usage in any way, I would have to recommend you to count your data usage manually. There are a lot of data manager apps that would be able to measure exactly how much data you are using at any time, as well as build reports on your consumption for free.

 

I hope this helps!

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 17 of 19
510 Views
I'm a Participant Level 3 Jerome1983
I'm a Participant Level 3

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Realy!? All thow it might help some! it doesnt realy help me! I have to use my data to down load an app to tell me how much data im using ..... like i said soon it will b a week this problem has bin going on ! And un acceptable! 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 18 of 19
506 Views
Former Moderator FidoKarl
Former Moderator

Re: Data tracking only showing data used

Hey @Jerome1983!

 

We understand it's really an inconvenient situation, we are doing everything that we can to fix this as soon as possible.



Flag this to a Moderator
Message 19 of 19
498 Views