Accessing Fido Webmail on iPhone6 using Safari

Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 1
I'm a Participant Level 1

Accessing Fido Webmail on iPhone6 using Safari

I'm unable to access my Fido webmail account using Safari on iPhone 6. The account can be accessed but when I try to retrieve mail ireceive the comment "The requested URL/............. was not found on this server". Can anyone help? I can access webmail on my iMac using the same procedure. Thanks

Accepted Solution

Re: Accessing Fido Webmail on iPhone6 using Safari

View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 14
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2
Solution

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 14
Highlighted
I'm a Contributor Level 2

Hi Fido,

http://webmail.fido.ca/login.php Isn’t working for me. The page just won’t load. All my Fido.ca email is stored in my account there. Has the address changed?

thank you.  

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 14
Highlighted
Moderator (inactive)
Moderator (inactive)

Hi @mark2000

The webmail service has been discontinued since some time now. When was the last time you used it?

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 4 of 14
Highlighted

@FidoFaiza Usually 1-2x a year to clean up emails. The server must still be running because I receive several email to text messages daily and that’s where they were routed through. Do you have a legacy server address you could PM me privately so I can clear out my old email? I was given no notice that this was being shut down for customers. Not to mention, what happens to all the data I have there? I have two @fido.ca email addresses going to that server!

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 5 of 14
Highlighted
Moderator (inactive)
Moderator (inactive)

Hi @mark2000

Thanks for providing us with the details. I will send you a PM in just a bit to gather some more info from you. 

Keep an eye out! 

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 6 of 14
Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 2