cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unreal long distance charges with no warning

ConradH
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Good morning for most.......I am new to this but have been a Fido member for a while now. Service is pretty good and the rates and plans are decent. 

What I am unhappy about is the over $500 in long distance charges on top of my bill. They did not warn me or accruing charges and hit me with a gigantic bill.......I had recently added 2 phones and 2 plans for my two oldest children to keep in touch and things. All was well and I was under the impression that it was unlimited north america calling........that is not the case!!!!! 

Long story short...... $500 in long distance charges for one month and there is nothing they(you) can do to rectify the issue.......but for only $15/mo it is unlimited calling????????? 

So they are charging me $500 extra and cannot fix it but could literally only have charged me $15 and I could have the phone off the hook the whole month just calling long distance for 700 hours!?

I'm hoping there is some sort of correction that can be made so I can afford to keep my services and pay my bill in full like every other month I have been.

When I called they said there was nothing they could do 🤷‍:male_sign: I don't believe it and I will continue to find someone who will work with me......or, I will send everything back and not give them a cent.....or fix my stuff and keep me for years to come.

Thank you, Conrad.

3 REPLIES 3

FidoPhilippe

Hey @ConradH! Philippe here. I hope your doing well. Smiley

I'm totally understand your situation there. No one likes to receive an unexpectedly high bill.

That said, as this is account related, your best option is to contact us here for all your options, or you can request a PM from the community for assistance.

Have a great day!

chemistua
I'm a contributor level 1
I'm a contributor level 1