Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regarding international call charges

Guneet1
I'm a participant level 2

Hi,

I am new to fido. Its been over a month I am using fido. The day when I bought the plan along with the phone XS, I was told by a customer service representative over the phone that fido will give me 1000 mins international free per month on top of other benefits. But unfortunately the representative did not add it to my account (But i was told on call). I was in the notion that i already have 1000 mins free and make calls back to my home country last month. I agree that I did not read the agreements properly which did not state this benefit of 1000 mins free fro internationa calls. I TRUSTED THE WORDS OF THE REPRESENTATIVE.

Now I am being charged with $633 in the current billing cycle and as per the company these are valid charges which I agree, but at the same time I want the company to authenticate my statement as well. 

Can somebody tell me the wayout how should I go about resepving this issue. Is there any way where i can reach to higher authorities about this?   

7 REPLIES 7

EG8

It appears this is a usual occurence. I also fell for the free 1000 LD minutes sales line. Now I am in the web of very high billing. It appears customer service is trained to play along like they do not understand what you are saying. I have spent over two hours being tossed between customer service and credit.

Hello EG8,

I replied to your other post here. Again, I cannot speak as to what was previously discussed. I understand you might not have been fully aware of the limitations with those 1000 International minutes. Unfortunately, however, if the calls you made are on the system, there may not be anything which can be done. Fido does offer a Premium International Rate add-on (see here) which might have made your bill cheaper. However, that add-on cannot be applied retroactively. It would only apply on future calls.