I am trying to save money by cancelling my $30/month data add-on so it does not renew itself next month. Other than replacing with another data add-on, I cannot find how to just cancel add-on using the 611 service.
Also, if I do cancel the add-on right now do I lose all the current unused data within the current month cycle?
Solved! Go to Solution.
If the option is cancelled you'll lose access to the data connection altogether. Removing these kinds of features is not currently available through our self-serve options at the moment.
I'll be glad to help you with these changes; I'll send you a PM right now so we can check it out!