cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How much is a replacement SIM?

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

Specifically, if I need a new microSIM how much do the stores charge? I know I could call Fido, but figured someone here might have an answer.

14 REPLIES 14

WickyLeBlond
I'm qualified level 1
I'm qualified level 1

10$ + tx

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2
OK, thanks. Guess some of the third party retailers are a little cheaper.

WickyLeBlond
I'm qualified level 1
I'm qualified level 1

Not impossible, but that's how much we charge here at my Fido kiosk.

Anonymous
Not applicable
if they sell it cheaper, its probably an under the table cash sale, usually a sign of a shady retailer.

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2
Paolo, what would possibly be shady about that. It's a product that they can sell for whatever they like. Unless you are saying Fido doesn't allow 3rd party retailers to sell it cheaper. But that would mean you are accusing Fido of price fixing. Are you?

Anonymous
Not applicable

you guys both work for fido, so you may be a little bias towards this, but some 3rd party retailers were known to take the SIM cards out of FIB phones, and tell customers they do not need them, they did this to me, and when I asked for it, they told me it was an extra cost, but he was lying. He finally gave me the SIM,  They sold them under the table for cash.

10yearfido, i am not acusing Fido of Price Fixing, you should re-read my post again if you don't understand it.

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

I don't work for Fido and I understood your post just fine. You claimed a retailer selling SIMs for less than Fido is in and of itself a sign of them being shady. Of course, that is ridiculous. Sorry you were taken advantage of, but that doesn't mean someone selling cheaper than Fido is shady. 

WickyLeBlond
I'm qualified level 1
I'm qualified level 1