Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call Barring Password

daereth
I'm a contributor level 1

Hi there,

I am looking for my call barring password, I have a Data Only subscription on my tablet (it also has a Phone app) and keep receiving incoming calls from unknown numbers. I naturally reject these calls when they come in as they are billed at $1 per minute.

I've seen through other posts on here that others have used call barring to disable this as it is quite a disturbance, on a daily basis I receive one or two calls at a time. As for a data only device I would expect that this should be disabled.

Thanks,

@daereth

12 REPLIES 12

ek66

Hi,

I have a good deal offered at the moment by Fido and will add mobile data to one of my lines.

Before that, I would like to disable all international outgoing phone calls - but leave the International SMS  available.

The reason is that I have now more International contactsto the list.

Applications like Skype, Viber and Facebook or myself - accidentally may attept such calls out and they are expensive.

I tried to use Phone "call barring" options - Samsung Galaxy J1 but such modification it is not accepted?!

So shortly:

Could you help me to disable disable all international outgoing PHONE CALLS, but leave ON the outgoing SMS (which are included to my plan) ?

Thank You

FidoAmanda
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hey ek66!

Welcome to the Community! 

Thanks for updating this thread once everything was sorted out. It's really appreciated and will definitely be useful for other users.

tsk888
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Can you tell me what is the call barring password for a Samsung S9?   

I tried to block incoming and outgoing calls and it required a barring password.  I tried 0000 and my screen log-on passwords and they did not work. 

I have a data only Fido plan and the S9 was not bought from Fido.

Hey @tsk888