Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Brightstar is reluctant to help. SOMEONE PLEASE HELP

Hunarmalik
I'm a contributor level 2
I'm a contributor level 2
Hi FIDO,
I am in too much trouble already because of Brightstar's service. 

This thing started on May 23 when I originally lost my device. Brightstar sent me a new replacement device 3-4 days from then. But the device I received had a damaged touch and upon asking Brightstar, they advised me to get it checked at the nearest cellphone repair center. The technicians realized that the device had a faulty motherboard and couldn't be repaired by them. 
Brightstar was generous to send me a new replacement but they wanted some documents then, which I submitted but my Driver's License and Insurance papers aren't updated because I am a student and I changed my address on May 1. And because of COVID-19, the service ontario is closed and hence, I am unable to change my address on my Driver's License and Insurance Papers. That being said, Brightstar team still processed with those documents and sent me a new replacement device. But this time, because of Brightstar's mishandling, I received the device 2 weeks later from the anticipated date. I was expected to receive the device on June 1 but received it on June 11.