Hi, I have reicived the last bill after I transfer to the other wireless.
The bill charged for $73.35 which was my regular plan. However, I used fido for 3 days at the month. It doesn’t make sense. Please help me.
You are normally billed on a prorated basis if you cancel during an ongoing cycle, meaning that you only pay for the days your service was used. Is it stated on your invoice that it would be the final one?
Also, can you verify if your cancellation date coincides with your Fido billing cycle?