Hi, I purchased multiple data add-ons during my previous billing cycle and wanted to cancel them before my new billing cycle started (which is today), however I forgot and ended up cancelling them too late. My account still shows that I can use the extra data from my add-ons but I don't need it anymore and do not want to be charged for data that I won't be using. If anyone could help me out that would be great. Thank you.
Hey there @Victor_
Welcome to the community
You should be able to remove any data add-on by texting "CANCEL" to 222. Have you had the chance to do so already?
We're also available at these channels if you require further assistance. We'll be happy to go over your account and take a closer look at the situation.
I have already cancelled the add-ons, however I'm still able to use the extra data for the rest of my billing cycle. Will I still get charged extra even if I don't go over the data from my actual plan?
If you've removed your Data Add-on for the end of this cycle, you will see the full add-on charge for the current bill cycle on your next invoice. However, it should no longer be on the bill after that unless you add it back.
If you want to remove the data add-on mid-cycle, you'd need to speak with someone at customer support that can access your account to check out the options. You can reach out to us through one of the channels found here.
Or we can also send you a PM here from the Community if you'd prefer. Let us know.