cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blackberry Plans

BT
I'm a contributor level 1
I'm a contributor level 1

if i were to get a Blackberry Curve 3G on a 2 year contract what is the cheapest plan i could have on that device with blackberry messenger (bbm) included in the plan

***Edited to add labels***

3 REPLIES 3

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

In February 2011 all retail plans of $35 or more had BBM included. I am not certain if this is still the case, so it is worth a call to verify. Also, they still have two $10 add-ons with BBM if your voice plan doesn't include BBM.

https://www.fido.ca/web/content/messaging/blackberry

So, the very cheapest would be the $15 retail voice plan + the $10 BBM add-on for a total of $25.

There are usually minimum monthly plan requirements (i.e. $50 minimum for iPhone) to be eligible for the discounted price. I am not sure if the Curve requires this or not, so it is worth a call for that too.

WickyLeBlond
I'm qualified level 1
I'm qualified level 1

Actually, to get the rebate on the phone you must have the 35$ plan or higher (which includes BBM).

It's not offered on the 3 year plan with 10$ social/email or 25$ data plan anymore. However, for data plans (including Blackberrys normally) you need a minimum 25$ plan plus the data plan (or 10$ social/email for BB). So a minimum of 50$/month for smartphones and minimum 35$/month for BBs (when they have the possibility of a 3 year contract. My guess is that the devices out now dropped to 2 years to prepare for the Curve 9360, but it's just a guess)

Anonymous
Not applicable