Fido apps now asking to login after update.

Fido apps now asking to login after update.

Fido apps now asking to login after update.

I'm a Participant Level 2

Fido apps now asking to login after update.

Before just open the apps and it open fine until I updated it, now Everytime I opened it asked to username and password.

2 REPLIES 2
I'm a Participant Level 2

Upon troubleshooting with some of the Fido Customer Service Rep I found out that on Mar 3, if you are an account holder with MULTIPLE LINES, YOU will need to re-register as an ACCOUNT HOLDER, using an e-mail address (you may have to contact Fido to "un-register" your phone number if you previously used it to log in to your account on Fido website). Furthermore, each mobile/internet line users need to register as a SUBSCRIBER so they can log in access their individual usage and activate their own data bytes. I prefer this model better, as it allows anyone to log in to a FIDO app on ANY device as it no longer needs an authorization code tying a Fido app instance to a single device; which means I can now use my son's or husbands phone to check our billing Info, without de-authorizing their devices. (They would just need to log-in to the app again afterwards as only one account is allowed to be logged in at any given time).

 

 

However, the DATA BYTES are ONLY accessible if you are logged in as a SUBSCRIBER. Which means I had to register one email as the ACCOUNT HOLDER, which is tied to my account number, and another email to register as a SUBSCRIBER, which is tied to my primary phone line. It's not the end of the world, though it seems unnecessary. the "Remember Me" feature still does NOT work as the app always prompts you to log in. Also, I think it would have been a good idea for Fido to let their customers know about this new log in process.

Moderator

Hey @Edmond1

 

Welcome on the Community!

 

Are you referring to the "Remember Me" feature?

 

We're aware of a certain situation with the current App version and our team in charge is working on this at the moment.

 

Just to be sure, are you able to remove the My Account App completely and install it again? Does it persist?