cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unpleasant service experience with FIDO

leesw0212
I'm a contributor level 1

I have been using Fido for over 5 years. I have had really bad service experiences (provided improper information, and agents kept lying to me). These made me feel not only disappointed and upset.

So, I decided to move to Bell and got a pretty good deal from Bell. The process was really simple and fast. After this, many different Fido reps from the special department kept trying to reach out to make me transfer back to Fido by providing a good plan. Since they kept telling me that "I am really sorry for providing bad services from the previous reps, but I am not like such reps. Although the previous reps lied to you, I am not like that kind of the reps. So, give Fido one more chance by transferring back to Fido".
I tried to give them one more chance by moving back to Fido. During the process, I asked more than 5 times "Is there anything else I need to do other than just waiting for the sim card?" The rep kept telling me, "There is nothing you have to do, and you will just receive two emails soon."

However, I did not receive any email, so I contacted Fido AGAIN and found out that the order was not completed because I had to validate myself just in case of fraud. Weirdly, I always have to reach out to Fido to find the problem and fix it, and they never contact me first. So then, I spent another hour finding out why the order did not process and validating myself. Again, I was told that I would get 2 emails soon.