If the option is compatible with your new plan, there's no reason it would be removed. We cannot confirm for sure as we don't have access to your account. You can always reach out to us through these channels to take a look at it for you. We can also send you a PM here if you like.
That said, you should be able to see what your current plan and added options (if any) are on your fido.ca account. Did you take a look at what it shows there?