If I go to upgrade my device, almost all devices are show as *Full Price* down, and $0.00 per month.
It's been like that for about a week. Am I the only one who is having this issue? Like a week ago it worked fine.
Thank you for the details!
Normally, it would show and require the full price if (among other reasons):
- you already have an agreement and are looking for a new device;
- you have an ''Bring Your Own Phone'' plan, that is not compatible with a device upgrade and will need to be changed;
- based on a your credit check
If not, have you made changes to your account?
I would also try clearing cookies and cache. Should the situation persist, please reach out to us through these channels.