cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fido not honoring plan offer made less than 48 hours ago!

user5666
I'm a participant level 2

I've been a Fido customer for 8 years total, left briefly to go to Rogers (parent company), so still within the same family. And return 5 years ago, back to Fido. I finally am at a point I NEED to upgrade my phone, and called Fido on Saturday to do just that. 

I explained that I'm a student and need additional data. The rep started out very helpful, talking me through the available options. They offered me a loyalty plan, for $75/month with 10gb of data and additionally, was offering a $5 discount on top of the plan, to make it $70 a month. With an iPhone 8 Plus for $279.

I explained to the rep that I would take an hour to think about it, as I was driving at the time and go into the store and make the upgrade that evening. So pelase leave the offer in the notes on my account. 

When I went to the store, the rep there showed me that the rep I spoke with earlier, only wrote "customer wants to think about offer." And didn't write down any details referring to waht we discussed and what he offered me! 

I went on chat this morning to see if a rep can add it into the notes so I can go get the upgrade this evening after work, and was faced by an extremely disrespectful rep who's attitude to me was - why wouldn't I be thankful for Fido offering me such a great deal at $85/month instead.

I was appalled by the audacity of the rep, who even after I explained the situation too, refused to see why I was already upset with Fido in teh first place. Two reps back to back, that have completely ruined my experience with Fido. All I want is for Fido to honour the rate one of their reps offered me less than 48 hours ago!

Clearly, a loyal customer means nothing to Fido! 

4 REPLIES 4

FidoJulien
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hey @user5666

Welcome to the community Smiley