cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fido - CCTS Complaint

Akanksha3091
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Fido, I am new to Canada. I arrived at the Pearson Internarional Airport on 12th Jan. I was not shown any terms and conditions and was given the $41 for 4gb plan with a connection fee waiver. Connection fee waiver was not applied. Others who landed on same day got same plan but 8gb. I was also told the following: 

1. Bill have credits, it did not. When I called the airport they said it'll be applied and I don't need to pay the bill and wait. Now I am 8 days from payment and I don't have the new bill. They are not taking my calls. 

2. They did not give me choice of plans. They told me I wouldn't get connection as I am not from canada and they can give me the connection basis my passport. They told me all networks require paperwork except one on airports which is easy on newcomers. When I called the customer helpline they told me otherwise. 

3. My classmates got their plans with phones outside. I was not given this option. In fact I was given a handwritten piece of paper with the plans- only 3 options of 2,4 and 16 gb. 

4. I have tried to escalate the complaint but to no avail. I have been bounced back and forth the airport and your customer helpline. 

5. Customer care has told me credit will take 3 months to apply but they don't know yet because store hasn't done its job. So now I am stuck with your bills for 3 months to get credit and that also without assurance?! 

6. Customer care wants me to pay connection fee or they say it will affect my credit score! 

I have now decided to lodge a complaint with CTTS and explain to them what happened and tell them about the airport outlet. I have also decided to report this to any other authority. You cannot do this to newcomers in Canada. 

2 REPLIES 2

ruchitab0
I'm a participant level 2
I'm a participant level 2