cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIDO LIES-SIM card missing/Bill innacurate/Fees

Hhhy
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Ill start from the beginning so it all makes sense. I had been using Chatr as my service provider for the last 2 years, on a prepaid monthly plan. I loved how cheap and convienient it was!!! Fast forward to the last week of March, I was looking to get some information about the Fido plans. I chose to use the chat since it seemed easier to do so and there i spoke to a customer service representative. I explained to the agent that i was wanting information about the plans and that i was looking for a cheap plan. I told him I was currently with Chatr and he asked how much i paid monthly. I told him that i paid $35 per month before taxes. He asked me how many gbs i had with the plan and I said 1gb. He then proceeded to tell me that if i made the order today he could offer me a plan that had 3gb and would cost me the same amount that i was paying with Chatr which was 35 + tax. I then asked him if there were any fees..he said that because i was with Chatr, there would be no fees. I then proceeded to approve him doing my credit check and continuing with the order. He then told me that they would be shipping a SIM card and that the billing cycle would start the day the SIM card was shipping. So i asked..how long does the SIM card take to arrive? He responded that it usually arrived the same day it was shipped. So i fekt a bit more comfortable and gave him my payment info etc.