cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer Service/Retention

faSFGASDF
I'm a participant level 3

If anything this is for visability. I have been using Fido for almost 8 years, called them to see if they could match their competitors. After going back and forth for a while, the best they could do is match the plan and give me 9 dollars off a new phone (this includes me using all my fido dollars) compared to their competitors pricing. Weak customer service and retention.

***Edited to add labels***

27 REPLIES 27

xceptional
I'm a participant level 2
I'm a participant level 2

My sister-in-law check with fido if they have any better plans for her and fido say no.

She buys Bell and request port request. fido gets the request and retention team calls her to offer her amazing package. 

why you wait for customers to go through all this and not offer the same when they asked you. I asked today they said this is the best option available. I am probably gettin Telus tomorrow since they have an excellent plan for 5GB of data.

Hey @xceptional

I'm sad to read that you're thinking of leaving.  I'll send you a PM so we can take a look at your account together.

Talk to you soon!

Kitch1
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

That would be a valid comparison ("A&W burgers") if the reality of the situation were A&W customers being under (2-3 year) contract(s) with that company over a long (many year) period, not allowing them to eat hambergers at any other chain while under said contract(s).  Also taking note that the customer can only have one secific hamburger under the contract terms and if he/she is looking to "upgrade" there is (typically) a substantial fee, and in some cases they aren't able to upgrade to a better hamburger at all in the begining stages of said contract(s).