I thought my issue is simple: (1) I was using prepaid service and decided to switch it back to a paid monthly plan. My first approach with the fido agent seems great. It took me 45 minutes on the phone to do the plan transfer. I got a plan with 5 gb for $45/ month, which is fairly decent. (2) I also requested to added this switching number to my family existing account, so I will not be getting multiple invoices. (3) Lastly, I requested to have the same plan on my family members' fido number. This fido agent said she has completed task (1) and (2) for me. However, she could not help with the (3) task, as my family members are not under prepaid services. She gave me the number for the monthly paid customer service and promised me my other lines on the account could received the same plan.
I called the number provided and this agent told me this switching number is not under my existing family member account. The previous agent created a new account instead. This agent also told me there were no ways he could offer me the same plan as promised. I spend another hour on the phone and could not accomplished the tasks I had in mind with the initial call. The worst is I got hang up by this agent and none of my requested have been done.
I am very disappointed with this fido experience. I have been fido for many many years and it was always great until today. I was sad to see my friends are the lucky one who get a 5gb free bonus for 2 years, while I could not even get 1gb for my loyalties to the company. I would like to receive a proper apologies for the errors and the time I could have spend better and wiser, as well as getting my accounts fixed properly.
Hey @gootoe, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always want positive experiences for our customers and we appreciate all the feedback we can get
For the plans, sometimes certain promotions are available for certain numbers or for certain transactions. For this reason, it's possible the plan you were promised on one line cannot be applied to another line. We still want you to get the best offers possible though and if you contact us one of our specialists will be more than happy to review your options!
In terms of the numbers all being on the same account, was that sorted out? If not, reach out and a specialist can fix it. We can also help here on the Community, let us know if you prefer that and we'll PM you.
Hope that info helps!