cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

$15 dollar discount

Rags1
I'm a contributor level 1

I have a $50 plan with a $15 dollar discount so $35 a month. 

Signed up for service on November 15th. The first invoice/bill is until the middle of January which is fine. But what's not fine is not putting the full $15 dollar discount on until my January 15th to February 16th bill. I would not recommend Fido to anyone for this. It's absurd and wrong on so many levels.  For example my second bill from Dec 15th to January 16th is $42.60 plus taxes not $35 plus taxes like it's supposed to be. What a dishonest way of doing business. I have to wait for my 3rd bill. 

29 REPLIES 29

Hey there @Broomstick !

As your situation is similar, we've moved your post to this thread.

Hope this helps!

sonusebastian
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

77CF06F9-0C2E-417D-B987-6AC11AA2B5D9.jpeg

882718B7-29E1-4D49-922B-AA01FC368892.jpeg

Hello,

I am Sonu, i am new to Fido and was with rogers for the past 3 years, so when i got a new offer ie, 65 cad for 45 cad (20 cad discount for 24 months) i switched to Fido, so before switching i made sure that I won’t be charged anything else other than 45 cad and the agent she promised me that , unfortunately my first bill came today which was 117 cad for 2 months if you use common mathematics the actual bill should be 101 with taxes.