Hi, I am new in this community and would like to know what happen with the data that is not used at the end of the billing cycle, it is going to the trash or I can use it in the next cycle, or I will receive a credit or something like that. Thanks in advance.
Solved! Go to Solution.
Hi @Zamir40 & welcome to the Community!
If you don't use up your data/minutes, they will simply be lost at the end of the cycle since the usage resets each cycle.
Hope this helps. Cheers!