cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How does long-distance outgoing&incoming calls apply to anytime minutes and evenings&weekends?

Newbery
I'm a participant level 2

My plan has 150 anytime minutes,unlimited evenings & weekends,unlimited Canada-wide long distance,  but not unlimited incoming calls. Im in Toronto, so I want to know how will it be charged if I make&receive calls to/from other Canadian provinces&cities. Plus, will I be charged if I receive international texts since my plan has unlimited outgoing international texts?

8 REPLIES 8

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

@Newbery wrote:

My plan has 150 anytime minutes,unlimited evenings & weekends,unlimited Canada-wide long distance,  but not unlimited incoming calls. Im in Toronto, so I want to know how will it be charged if I make&receive calls to/from other Canadian provinces&cities. Plus, will I be charged if I receive international texts since my plan has unlimited outgoing international texts?

SMS is not affected by where in Canada you are. Texting rules and rates will be the same regardless of where you are in Canada. Any calls you received while outside of your Local Calling Area will incur Long Distance charges. Any calls you make thatare long distance to where you physically are at the time will incur long distance charges.

I'll repost from another thread with more info

http://forums.fido.ca/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/NonTechnical/message-id/3262#M3262

Airtime: minutes of usage accumulated by any voice usage on your phone. Can be segregated by incoming and outgoing minutes in some plans. Buckets of minutes in your plan determine how many minutes of talk time you have before incurring airtime charges.
Long distance: per minute charges for calls determined by your Local Calling Area, of which you have two, incoming and outgoing.