cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disappointing Experience with Fido Winback Team—Need Advice!

Pooyan2023
I'm a participant level 3

Hey everyone,

I wanted to share my frustrating journey with the Fido Winback team and seek your advice on how to proceed. I switched from Fido to Bell due to poor customer service but was lured back last Black Friday by an attractive offer from Fido's Winback team. However, my return has been anything but smooth.

After accepting their offer, the team discovered I was an international student. They requested a credit check, which I agreed to, believing my good credit score (730+) would suffice. Yet, minutes later, they declined my application without a clear explanation. Interestingly, they then suggested that I could register the service under my uncle's name (also a Fido customer) and later transfer everything to my name. I agreed, happy with this solution.

When the phone arrived, the eSIM did not work correctly. To make matters worse, I was informed I could only transfer the responsibility of the service, not the bills. Upon checking with TransUnion and Equifax, I discovered that my credit score was never actually checked!

I've contacted the Winback team multiple times for clarification and assistance. They promised a callback from a supervisor before the end of the 30-day trial period, allowing me to return the phone if unsatisfied. That call never came. Since then, despite opening more than ten tickets and making requests in January, February, March, May, June, July, and August, I've received no response.

I've been billed for three months for an eSIM service I couldn't use, only partially resolved after involving the management division. It's been nine months, and the disconnect between the regular support team and the Winback team has left me in limbo. They keep saying that only the Winback team can resolve my issues, but no one from that team has contacted me.