cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changed my plan but got charged for my previous plan?

kanggaru
I'm a Participant Level 2
I'm a Participant Level 2

I used to have a $50/month BYOP plan and recently upgraded it since I got the new S10.

 

The sales clerk that assisted me informed me that I won't get charged for my old plan for the whole month, only up until the date I used it up to when I upgraded my plan.

 

Come to this billing period, not only did I get charged for my old plan, I also got charged for a prorated plan of my new one. Is there anything I could do?

1 REPLY 1

FidoJulien
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hey @kanggaru

 

Welcome to the community Smiley

 

We charge you a month in advance, so, when you upgrade your plan during your billing cycle, you see a partial credit for the cost of your previous plan and a partial charge for the cost of your new plan on your invoice. Also, you'll see a charge for the cost of your plan for the next month.

 

Does that match what you see on your invoice?