cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

35$/350 Minutes monthly plan - when travelling, do calls use included plan minutes or charged extra?

rakitheraccoon
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Hi!

I have a Fido monthly plan - 350 Minutes + Unlimited Evenings and Weekend + Unlimited text messaging. I am travelling for 2 weeks around Québec and want to be able to receive calls on my cell.

My question is: is this plan 'zoned' like CityFido is and therefore, will my incoming calls incur out of zone charges for every minute or can I use the  included 350 minutes for all incoming and outgoing calls as long as you are on the Rogers network anywhere in Canada?

Can anyone help?? Thanks

***Edited to add labels***

4 REPLIES 4

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

The plan is unzoned, so you will not incur any out of zone charges, ever. However, you will still be responsible for long distance charges related to your Local Call Area (LCA), which is not the same as zones. When you leave you local calling area, you will be charged, per minute, for all calls you receive and answer. You will also incur long distance charges for all calls you make that are long distance from the location you are currently in.