Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iOS 8 WiFi Calling

AndyHuang
I'm a contributor level 1

Team;
My house seems to be painted in some radioactive protection paint, as I can only get 1 bar of signal at all time. I know iPhone WiFi calling is only available in USA With T-Mobile at this time, but I'd really love to push the notion of working with Apple to enable it for us on Fido, so I can pay for this service. Is there anything I can do to help?

Thanks!

3 REPLIES 3

FidoMaria
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hi everyone!

I know that this post is relatively old, but I still wanted to share an update. Smiley

As you probably know by now, WiFi Calling is available at Fido (yay!). You can read all about it here

Cheers!

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

AndyHuang wrote:
Team;
My house seems to be painted in some radioactive protection paint, as I can only get 1 bar of signal at all time. I know iPhone WiFi calling is only available in USA With T-Mobile at this time, but I'd really love to push the notion of working with Apple to enable it for us on Fido, so I can pay for this service. Is there anything I can do to help?

Thanks!

http://forums.fido.ca/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/Smartphones/message-id/17966#M17966

I started a thread about this back in June. Rogers was the 2nd carrier in the world to announce support for this at the time, right after TMobile in the US. the day it was available TMobile launched it and has been heavily promoting it ever since. But here in Canada, Rogers has not said anything on the matter since promising it over 8 months ago. Nothing, nada, zip, zilch.