Hello, could you help me please? I used to have a 7Gb Plan which I used, then I took an additional 1.5Gb and also used it; Seeing this I decided to change my data plan and take a monthly 10Gb plan, of which I still have 2.5Gb available, but I just received a text message saying that I had used $50 of overage data and so now could not use data anymore. Can you help me solve the problem please? thank you.
Welcome to the community
When you go on the app, does it show that you went over the data? If so, by how much does it show you went over?
If you're still having trouble accessing the data, you can contact us using any of the options you'll find here. Alternatively, we can send you a PM.
Keep us posted!