cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discrepancy in Bill: I am a student & Fido is charging me huge amounts with false billing. This is pure harasment.

Shaonb2001
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

Hi Team,

Its extremely disappointing that you guys are charging me more stating data usage beyond my plan limit. Here are the 2 discrepencies:

1.In the last bill, You have charged me wrongly for 4 days, mentioned in the itemised bill. These dates are 10th Feb, 11th Feb(Mentioned twice ) & 17th. Each of these 4 days you have mentioned that I have used 3 GB data & u have charged me $160(@$30 each day), However, the in the description for each of these, this doesnot match! Moreover, all thses days I have been using my Uni Wifi & my data was switched off. 

2. You have charged me 0.80 as a late payment charge, wherein I have paid on the last date of payment itself. So this is also an error.

These bill discrepencies are continuing for last 3 months. I have visited your shop many a times & your staffs have misguided me many times & i have not extended support. 

You must understand that this is a pure harasment to a student like me & it is impossible for me to pay hefty amount each month & hence would like to put a formal compalint to the canadian telecom forum, if you do not correct this discrepancy. I have paid my monthly rental & have put paying the extra amount on hold till me disputes are solved. Kindly solve this ASAP, failing which I would also stop taking your services & switch to other options.

1 REPLY 1

Cawtau
Senior MVP Senior MVP
Senior MVP

Hello Shaonb2001,

Welcome to the community!

Sorry to hear your bill is higher than expected. Firstly, you should note that the forums are community-driven and not intended as a venue for customer services. We do not have access to customers' accounts or the ability to make changes on their accounts.