cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I forward my calls to another number?

Anonymous
Not applicable

How do I forward my calls to another number?

15 REPLIES 15

FidoStephane

Hi there Paolo,

Each phone model has a call forwarding option in the menu. It is usually located in Settings. If you could reply while indicating your phone model I would be glad to provide you with the exact steps on how to activate call forwarding.

check with you soon,

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

You can actually find the answer in another post:

link

Anonymous
Not applicable
FidoStephanie, what is the GSM code for Unconditionally forwarding my calls from my cellular telephone to another number. I would like to save it into my phone book to do it quickly. I already know the disable forward code, please and thanks.

10yearfido
I'm an expert level 2
I'm an expert level 2

Well, if you are looking to forward unconditionally, as Stephanie said, your phone should already have a setting for this that you can preset and toggle on and off, so it is available for you to do quickly, without adding it to your address book. Conditional codes and different destination numbers might be very useful to add to your address book, however.

Anonymous
Not applicable
ok so what is the code then? I am not asking how to do it via the phone menus, I have a gsm module, that has no display, I need to enter a gsm dialing code to initiate call forwarding unconditionally.

JasonB
I'm experienced level 1
I'm experienced level 1
Ive posted it in another forum post here:
http://forums.fido.ca/t5/forums/forumtopicpage/board-id/NonTechnical/message-id/1614/highlight/true#...

I am a Fido employee, but my comments are my own and do not necessarily represent the views of Fido or its affiliates.

Je suis un(e) employé(e) de Fido mais mes commentaires sont les miens et ne reflètent pas nécessairement le point de vue de Fido ou d’une société de son groupe.

JasonB