If you're referring to your fido.ca account, it actually won't be deleted even after the main account has been cancelled. It remains available so you can review your bills and final bill as well.
However, if you're referring to your fido mobile account, this should have been cancelled as soon as the transfer took place. Unless there is another service active on that account. If it remains active despite the transfer, please reach out to one of our agents here.