Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1000 international minutes charged

h-i
I'm a participant level 3

Hi there, 

I have been using fido for almost 3 years now and this month my bill added upto 134.97. I have 1000 international minutes in my plan and I was charged for international calls soon after I used up only 651 minutes. My contract says - 500 canadawide minutes, unlimited evening and weekends and 1000 international calls. Is this some kind of trick? I never expected this from Fido. Moreover to my surprise they do not have a customer support email address, they want their customers to solve the matter on some online portal. I am totally upset and not at all going to reccomend Fido service to anyone... Never expected this. Might as well change the service provider. 

15 REPLIES 15

jharwai
I'm a participant level 2

I am being charged $688 which is a cheating . Even if 1000 min plan expired- u should be logical ..

Zaildar

Same thing they did to me. Then they say only for these countries but don't tell that when you buy the plan. Totally fraud and making money then they say we can't do anything.

KAPABLE-K
MVP MVP
MVP

Hello @h-i,

You said your plan has 500 Canada wide minutes and you used 651 minutes so it could be that you were charged for going over your 500 minutes. Even though you have 1000 international minutes if you go over your monthly anytime minutes you will be charged for the extra 151 minutes at the rate set out in your plan. 

From what I can see the current rate is 50 cent for minute.

h-i
But if thats the case then isnt it like misleading a customer as, nothing like that is mentioned under my account or on the contract that I recieved from Fido when I activated this plan. Thats like deicieving the customer. :pouting_face:

Andi09
I'm a participant level 1
I'm a participant level 1

I was also charged in this plan. Certain countries are not specified in the agreement.