renewing plan with fido dollars for iphone 5

Highlighted
I'm a Participant Level 1
I'm a Participant Level 1

renewing plan with fido dollars for iphone 5

Hi I have a question,

My regular plan expiring on Sep 30, can I renew and get a new 3 years plan and pay fido dollars towards my iphone 5 purchase?

How much would be the i phone 5 plan for normal user ? and how much gig is morthan enough? like I say normal usage.

Thanks!

UK

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 12
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Re: renewing plan with fido dollars for iphone 5

@umairkhan01 wrote:

Hi I have a question,

My regular plan expiring on Sep 30, can I renew and get a new 3 years plan and pay fido dollars towards my iphone 5 purchase?

How much would be the i phone 5 plan for normal user ? and how much gig is morthan enough? like I say normal usage.

Thanks!

UK

What is your current plan? Generally, you need a voice plan of $25 or more and a total of voice and data or $50 or more on a 3 year contract. Currently that would limit you to only the $55, $60 or $80 Max plans. You could also ask if the $50 promo plan qualifies, but I don't think it does as it is only available on a 2 year. This all assumes you want to pay the $199 subsidized price in addition to using your Fido Dollars.

If you have enough Fido dollars to pay for the full price ($700 + tax) then you have a little more flexability, though you still need a 3 year data contract, which requires a $25 voice plan, so not much more flexible. Things may have changed so don't quote me on that.

How much data you use depends on your individual usage patterns. My father uses less than 100MB on average every month. I use between 1GB-6GB consistently, usually around 3GB. If you have wifi at home, work and school and rarely would use cell data, you need less. If you don't and expect to use it a lot throughout the say, you may need more.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 12
Community Manager