What are the advantages of Fido over Rogers?

10yearfido
I'm an Expert Level 2

I realize their have Fido Dollars and per second billing, but what are the other advantages? Rogers seems to have comparable plans and rate, but they also have more services available and a Rogers wireless line is eligible for a bundle discount with other Rogers services. Are there other compelling reasons to stick with Fido over Rogers?

22 REPLIES 22
fidoOlivier
Fido Employee

Hello 10yearfido,

Fido advantages over Rogers to my knowledge are as follow:

- Fido dollars which is a great help on renewing or just purchasing a new device at a cheaper price or even free depending on much Fido Dollars that you have accumulated. 

- Fido Check-In: a service that can be use so to be contacted by a Fido Representative at any time you wish, (during business hours of course). Such service is always on point.

- Fido answers: your call always get answer at a timely fashion & your feedback is always taken as they are necessary to improve customer service satisfactory level.

- Fido Plan: cheaper & more flexible.

Billed by the second is no longer being offered but any customer who currently are under a grandfather billed by the second plan will still be bill by the second until of course the Plan is change to a more recent plan.

Cheers.

puddlebiker
I'm a Contributor Level 1

Fido doesn't do per second billing any more. They trashed that without people knowing.

mirkrim
I'm a Participant Level 3

Fido no longer has per-second billing. It appears there is no longer any advantage to going with Fido over Rogers.
randidirk
I'm a Participant Level 1