Voicemail too cumbersome

I'm a Participant Level 1 mmilanovic
I'm a Participant Level 1

Voicemail too cumbersome

Why is it that when you call into your voicemail you have to punch in your PIN and then press 1 to listen to messages? This is so time consuming and frustrating.  I have an ATT phone in the US also and its as simple as pressing the voicemail button and you are listening to the messages...you are obviously calling from your phone to listen to the messages...this needs to change in my opinion...thoughts?

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 6
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Re: Voicemail too cumbersome

rogers voicemail has the option to bypass the passcode, but that means anyone who has possession of your phones can listen and erase your messages too. id gladly like to keep the costs of fido down and not have this feature, besides, you can put a pause and your vm password in the voicemail speed dial key yourself and the problem is solved. however no ones gonna tell you about this it is things that people learn on their own from being well knowledged in the cellular industry
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 6
I'm a Participant Level 2 486dx100
I'm a Participant Level 2

how do we do this speed dial customization on the LG g4 phone,

I am new to fido and I want to skip the pin prompt everytime!

I just changed my pin and now it is prompting me everytime to enter it. I don't want to call fod customer care to find an option to disable the pin entry but I cannot find.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 6
Former Moderator FidoTerry
Former Moderator

Welcome to the community @486dx100! Smiley

What happens when you hold 1 on your phone, do you still get a prompt for the PIN? Did you set up the retrieval number. You can find more information in how to set that up here.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 4 of 6
I'm a Participant Level 2 486dx100
I'm a Participant Level 2

Hi and thanks for your reply.