There are 2 Promo Plans, $60 for 10GB BYOP(no handset upgrade) or $85 for 10GB with 2 year contract

There are 2 Promo Plans, $60 for 10GB BYOP(no handset upgrade) or $85 for 10GB with 2 year contract

Paolo
I'm an Expert Level 2

Ladys and Gentlemen, there are TWO versions of this plan.

the $60 dollar version is if you wish to stay on the plan and not get a handset upgrade thru fido, you will obtain your own phone and as a result they will give u this fabulous montly price.

GOOD TO KNOW: YOU will have to pay a pentalty to switch to this if you are on a 2 year term

- OR - 

There is the $85 version of this plan, basically the same plan as the above but because soem people are in a contract, and dont want to pay the penalty, they can switch to this without paying a penalty

GOOD TO KNOW: you can get a subsidized handset every two years with this version, not with the one above

and one last thing, the 5 Gig bonus is guarenteed even if you dont see it or not, so dont bother asking you will get it

10 REPLIES 10
DanteBrown
I'm a Participant Level 3

How do I select the $85 plan? I don't see it in the change plan options menu!

Scooby-Doo
I'm Qualified Level 1

@DanteBrow Sorry for this late reply I hope you found the promo 10Gb with phone update ok. . by going to the site to change your plan and phone. And if you were locked with Fido on another phone and plan there might be adjustment fees for that.. per instant if you were still owing a tab for phone or *lowering your plan to 5Gb *this would be consdered rare! You can get a buy back at store offer for your phone. If you missed the phone update  at $25. Lock for 2 years at least I hope you updated your plan to 5Gb so.bonus 5Gb (10Gb) before dec. 19. If you did not dont fret the new year will have better phone like lg v30 hopefully and just as good data offers are on the look out!. Meanwhile, I wish you a very Merry Christmas Bro!

Paolo
I'm an Expert Level 2