TEXT 2 LANDLINE - Can it be PERMANENTLY DISABLED?

Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

TEXT 2 LANDLINE - Can it be PERMANENTLY DISABLED?

Hello to the fido technical community as well as the social media team.  I would really like to DISABLE or EXCLUDE the TEXT 2 Landline service.  Yes its a VERY GOOD SERVICE, but its NOT FOR ME.  You guys can block Long Distance and International calling in V21, so you should be able to block this too, right? I think its only fair,

What is the SOC Code that I need to put on my line to block these?

Thanks.

Accepted Solution

Re: TEXT 2 LANDLINE - Can it be PERMANENTLY DISABLED?

Hello FidoJudy and FidoFrank,

I found some really usefull info that I'd like to share through some word of mouth.

The Text 2 Landline is a service provided by a third party company called TeleMessage.

I contacted them recently about the service and they were able to resolve my complaint. Here is what they said:

Hi, Paolo –

As you requested we have blocked all text-to-landline messages from your Fido mobile phone which effectively “opts you out”.

Best regards,

TeleMessage Customer Service

"Get the message!"

=======================

TeleMessage

http://www.TeleMessage.com/

So why did Fido lie to me? It's definitely possible to opt out, now my messages to landline does not go through at all. Thanks TeleMessage!
View solution in context
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 18
Highlighted
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hello Paolo,

It is unfortunately not possible for us to block your Text-To-Home Phone text messages.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience.

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 18
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

I won't accept that.
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 18
Highlighted
Former Moderator
Former Moderator

Hi Paolo,