Short Ring Duration

Short Ring Duration

Short Ring Duration

SOLVED
Canuckster
I'm a Participant Level 2

Short Ring Duration

I have a LG Neon II, and I was wondering how I can make my phone ring for longer when I'm being called. My phone normally only rings for about 10-15 seconds before it hangs up. I've looked into all the settings and there is nothing about ring duration on that end. Am I missing something or is this something that support has to do for me?

Accepted Solution

Re: Short Ring Duration

Solved by Community Manager

Hey everyone!

Good news - as of today, it's possible to extend the number of rings to 6 (30 seconds) before a call is forwarded to voicemail.

Note that this is only available to monthly postpaid accounts and Fido Home Phone accounts.

You can send a PM to @FidoSolutions here in the Community or choose another way to Contact Us if you'd like to update your voicemail to 6 rings.

Enjoy Smiley

View solution in context
4 REPLIES 4
Paolo
I'm an Expert Level 2

Hello Canuckster,

You left out some important key information in your question so I'm going to make the assumption that you are inquiring about the ring delay before a voice mail picks up.  Note: I generally do NOT make assumptions with posters questions on here but this one is a question that I think I am very knowledged in, infact probably even more than fido employees may think to know.