Problem with reactivate Spotify Premium

KhangNghi
I'm a Participant Level 3

So when I bought my new iPhone 6s I chose the Fido Pulse Max Plan ( comes with Spotify and vice ). I activated okay no problem at all and I've been using it for a couple months now.

Recently I moved and I've been so busy that I forgot to pay my phone bills, because the bills came to my old address and I completely forgot about it, then Fido called me a couple times but I was in school so I can't pick up the phone, then I was cut from this thing ( couldn't call or text or use data ), which is very understandable because I was late. So I finally went to pay the bill, I can call and text again but now Spotify says " Your subscription with one of our partners has just ended, so you are now using Spotify free ... " ( I mean it started when my number was cut from everything else ). But now I mean everything came back but Spotify still saying I'm a free user. I tried to activate with fidohub.ca with when I type in my number it says " Uh-oh!  Please complete all fields. " 

How can I get my Spotify Premium back, please help , thanks !!!

26 REPLIES 26
Drkartiks
I'm a Participant Level 1

Hi. I had a Fido pulse plan and I recently changed my plan. Now I have the 65$ plan and with Spotify and Fido Roam. But I am unable to activate spotify again. Please help.

Hey Drkartiks!

Welcome to the Community!

Do you mean that your Spotify Premium reverted to the free version when you changed your plan or after your account was suspended due to a past due balance? Are you still within your promo period?

Let us know!

alejandro101

Having the same problem after repaying my bill

Hey @alejandro101

Welcome to the Community! Smiley

Once your payment is posted on your account it may take a day or two for this service to be restored. You'll also need to turn the phone off and back on to get the premium features back. 

I hope this information was helpful. 

FidoAmanda
Former Moderator

Hey KhangNghi!