Paid wrong Fido Account through Bank

SOLVED
juditbra
I'm a Participant Level 2

Hello,

So in october I payed my bill online with my bank account like usually I did in the past year. Everything right untill today when I saw that fido said that I didn't pay the last bill. So I check my bank stament and I did, I payed. 

The thing is that since november my FIDO account is different and I didn't realize. 

So I payed and Now they asking me for that money, that by mistake I payed to a different FIDO account. 

What I have to do? Because I don't want to pay twice?

Thank you

Accepted Solution

Re: Paid wrong Fido Account through Bank

Solved by I'm an Expert Level 2

Hi, I believe what juditbra is trying to say is he/she went to their local bank / financial institution to make a bill payment. juditbra possibly made some account change of some sort that generated a new Account number (also known as BAN) but when he/she went to his/her local financial institution/bank to make a monthly bill payment the teller perhaps had paid the last known account number on file and neglected to check juditbra's bill to confirm the payment would be applied to the correct account number. so basically an error on the part of the financial institution.

now since I am not an employee of Fido, I will give you my best judgement on what to do in this case.  PAY your bill again but this time make the payment to the "correct" account number, keep your bank statement for reference.