I started at Fido on a prepaid account, and upgraded to a postpaid last year. As a result my prepaid account was cancelled, in favor of my postpaid one, which makes sense. But my cancelled prepaid account is still showing when I log into the Fido site along with my active one. How do I delete the cancelled account or can I?
Solved! Go to Solution.
Do you log in to My Account using your email address?
This is actually normal. If you login using your email address, you'll be able to see all the accounts that are linked under your name, even closed accounts.
Hope this helps!