No Windows Phone 8?? I'm leaving Fido ...

Highlighted
I'm a Contributor Level 2

No Windows Phone 8?? I'm leaving Fido ...

This is ridiculous, I've been waiting for a Windows Phone since WP7 came out, and Fido has completely ignored the platform. I'm sick of my garbage 3GS, and i hate Android. I now have no other choice but to leave Fido. I can't believe they didn't even bother to get at least one phone. Every other carrier has a Windows Phone.

***Edited to add labels***

Flag this to a Moderator
Message 1 of 32
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

Re: No Windows Phone 8?? I'm leaving Fido ...

why not simply buy it unlocked and pop in your fido sim card into it? changing companies also means you will loose your voice plan with fido. i am paying $17.50 for one of my fido lines, it would be complete stupidness for me to simply go to another company cus of the phone, guess what? i would probaly pay $70 bucks a month, thats like 52.50 increase in monthly fees, you know what? in the end of a 3 year contract i can pay for 2 of your phones with all the extra money im giving my new phone company, think again before you wanna switch to another company merely because of the flashy windows 8 phone.
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 2 of 32
Highlighted

It's just too expensive, I can't go out and buy a 600$ phone, so I rely on the reductions given by contracts.
Flag this to a Moderator
Message 3 of 32
Highlighted
I'm an Expert Level 2
I'm an Expert Level 2

I would spend a little more time and do the math,  my friend was in a similar situation, he said "hell no im not spending $600 on a phone, guess what?  after 3 years he spent almost $1200 in excess monthly fees he could have paid for 2 of the phone he wanted.   sometimes people don't always look at the obvious, lesson learned? do the math!