Long-distance Calling

Long-distance Calling

Long-distance Calling

SOLVED
Ehtesham
I'm a Participant Level 1

Long-distance Calling

I live in Edmonton and have a Fido $20 plan with a Edmonton phone number.

Do I get charged for calling and recieving calls from my parents who live in Calgary and have a Calgary phone number?

Accepted Solution

Re: Long-distance Calling

Solved by I'm an Expert Level 2

If you are in Edmonton:

-You will be charged long distance for calling a Calgary number (or any number outside of the Edmonton LCA).

-You will not be charged long distance for receiving any calls

If you are in Calgary:

-You will be charged long distance for calling any number outside of the Calgary LCA.

-You will not be charged long distance for calling Calgary numbers

-You will be charged long distance for answering any call regardless of where it originates

View solution in context
5 REPLIES 5
10yearfido
I'm an Expert Level 2

If you are in Edmonton:

-You will be charged long distance for calling a Calgary number (or any number outside of the Edmonton LCA).

-You will not be charged long distance for receiving any calls

If you are in Calgary:

-You will be charged long distance for calling any number outside of the Calgary LCA.

-You will not be charged long distance for calling Calgary numbers

-You will be charged long distance for answering any call regardless of where it originates

troyvstew
I'm a Participant Level 1

What if you call between two lines on the same account? How does long distance work for that? One also has Fido to Fido unlimited while the other does not.

10yearfido
I'm an Expert Level 2

@troyvstew wrote:

What if you call between two lines on the same account? How does long distance work for that? One also has Fido to Fido unlimited while the other does not.