I was wondering if anyone else encountered a similar issue...I was putting together a plan + device upgrade online on www.fido.ca and I saved it and it said that it would be saved for 15 days and now that I have gone back in, it is no longer there?? Super frustrating and disappointing! If anyone has any insight please let me know! Thank you.
Thanks for getting back to me...so the plan that I want is still there. The only thing that has changed on me is the price of the device (was $49, now it's $99). The strange part is when I called in, the agent told me that I do have a $50 credit on my device showing on my file....so I am a bit confused. Any ideas?